• Printer Friendly VersionMAYOR & COMMISSIONERS

    The City of Miami Beach is governed by a City Commission/City Manager type government. The City Commission consists of six elected Commissioners and an elected Mayor. Commissioners are elected for a term of four years with a term limit of two terms. Terms are staggered so that half the members of the Commission are elected every two years. The Mayor is elected every two years. The Commission appoints the City Manager, who oversees the City Administration and the City Attorney who oversees the Office of the City Attorney.

    NOTICE: Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to the City of Miami Beach.

    Mayor & Commissioners
    levine Mayor Philip Levine
    Current term:  2013-2015
    First elected:  2013
    Ph:     305.673.7035
                Email Mayor Philip Levine  
    Mayor’s Aide: Leonor Hernandez
    Email: leonorhernandez@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6142


    Commissioner Micky Steinberg
    Group 1
    Current term:  2013-2017
    First elected:  2013
    Ph:      305.673.7103
                 Contact Commissioner Micky Steinberg
    Commission Aide: Tathiane Trofino
    Email: tathianetrofino@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6087

    Commissioner Michael Grieco

    Commissioner Michael Grieco
    Group 2
    Current term:  2013-2017
    First elected:  2013
    Ph:      305.673.7104

    Email:             Contact Commissioner Michael Grieco
    Commission Aide: Dani Bonini
    Email: danilabonini@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6457

    Commissioner Joy Malakoff


    Commissioner Joy Malakoff
    Group 3 
    Current term:  2013-2017
    First elected:  2013
    Ph:     305.673.7106
    Email:             Commissioner Joy Malakoff

    Commission Aide: Bonnie Stewart
    Email: bonniestewart@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6142

    Commissioner Jonah Wolfson

    Commissioner Jonah Wolfson
    Group 4
    Current Term:  2011-2015
    First Elected:  2007
    Profession:      Attorney
    Ph:      305.673.7102
    Commission Aide: Brett Cummins
    Email: brettcummins@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6437
    Commissioner Edward L.Tobin
    Commissioner Edward L. Tobin
    Group 5
    Current Term:  2011-2015
    First Elected:   2007
    Profession:      Attorney
    Ph:      305.673.7107
    Email:             ed@miamibeachfl.gov

    Commission Aide: Dessiree Kane
    Email: dessireekane@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6274
    Commissioner Deede Weithorn
    Commissioner Deede Weithorn
    Group 6
    Current Term:  2011-2015
    First Elected:   2007
    Profession:      CPA
    Ph:      305.673.7105
    Commission Aide: Layda Hernandez
    Email: laydahernandez@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6528
facebook twitter youtube flickr scribd (document-sharing website) Subscribe to emails